Air Drying

June 19, 2007

I got out of the shower this afternoon… and reached my hand over to grab a towel.  I opened it and wrapped it around my head.  Shivering, I took another and unfurled it, moments from wiping my face… when I saw it.  A big, black spider.

I screamed like a little girl… threw the towel on the floor… jumped on it five times… and then flung myself into the shower again… where I slapped every inch of my body to kill whatever might have been on it.

I’m sitting on my bed… freezing and wet…

Air drying.

Leave a Reply

