Adventures in Los Angeles: Day Nine

June 22, 2007

I’m sitting, drinking in the hotel library, listening to a delightful English (who’s actually Irish) woman who’s a part of the program, tell me a story about something I’m not actually listening to. 

I’m sorry to be leaving in two days.  I’ve decided that I’m really happy here.  I’ve made friends with some really cool people… and it sucks to know that upon going home, I’m going to have to get to work.  I have so much to do… including reading HOUSE OF FUCKING LEAVES!!!

sob

I’ve chosen my books… I have a vague idea of what I’m going to be writing… but still. 

Gotta go… I’ve got to open a bottle of wine.

I’m going to miss this shit.

Five months I guess.

Bye… see everyone who’s important soon enough.

Leave a Reply

