Okay, fine…

September 8, 2008

So everybody's against me on the Shatner/Nimoy thing.  Whatever.  I'm used to holding unpopular opinions… it's what makes me me.

Everyone wants me to vote Obama – and I see their point.  Yeah, he's far from terrible – and I never really said he was terrible… I just said that he wasn't what he claimed to be.  And he isn't.  But I get that it's important, and it looks like this election's going to be a hell of a lot closer than it should – for reasons I'm completely unable to divine, by the way.  I'd say that it's because people are stupid, but an earlier statement to that effect led one of my grad school friends to jump up my ass.  I still say we're a fucking mindless lot… but whatever.

So I'll fucking vote for Obama.  Happy?

Lame.

Leave a Reply

