Qua?

November 2, 2008

I've told this story to eight different people so far – gone over it in my head about ten billion times… I'm posting it here in Reader's Digest format in order to… I don't know… exorcise myself of it.

I'm 27.  I spent my 20s in two long-term relationships.  Last week I broke up with the second of those girlfriends.  Four years.  Ugh.

I have no idea what I want… no idea what I'm doing.  The only thing I know is that I need to be alone for a while.  So I'm alone.  I miss my girlfriend – but I'm excited to be by myself.  I jump between those feelings once or twice a minute.

It's exhausting.

Fuck.

Leave a Reply

