Warm

November 25, 2008

I'm deliciously drunk, and in love with love…

even though I don't know what that means.

I'm that great kind of drunk – the kind where you let slip your inhibitions and are, perhaps, your truest self.  When you speak in poetry – despite the fact that the woman to which your speaking clings to prose.  Where your various fibers and bits glow bright and electric… and you lean back and think, "I'm going to be okay."

That's how I feel.

Aah, the myriad glories of whiskey and good conversation.  Of connection and sparks amid all the confusion.

To whomever is reading this – at this moment in time, 12:43 AM on Tuesday, November 25th, 2008 – I love you.  Totally.  Completely.  And without hesitation.

Wouldn't it be lovely if everyone spoke this way?  If we were all in this place in which I currently reside?  Where people speak properly – from an emberous place – silent and warm?

I hope you have a good day today.  I hope some stranger smiles at you – or you bump into an old friend.  I hope you get to see a really awesome dog doing something totally doggy and awesome.  And I hope that that cynicism which will eventually choke and strangle the spin I'm in doesn't cause you to snort at this post.

Because, at least at this moment in time, I mean every word.

Goodnight.

a.

Leave a Reply

