Sorry

April 4, 2009

To those of you who have emailed or otherwise mentioned to me that you’d like me to post more.  I’m up to my anus in my final manuscript for school, and have lost all interest in writing much of anything as a result.  I’m a busy little badger, and I’m frequently too exhausted to write much of anything on here, let alone in my own essays… which is trouble when you’re trying to get an MFA in creative nonfiction.

So I’ll be back – be patient.  I’m amazed that so many of you actually give a shit about what I have to say on here.

I’ll give you a taste of something I want to blog about in the future though… the fact that I’m irritated with how Scientology is treated by the media.  Not because I’m interested in Scientology, or lend any intellectual weight to it whatsoever – I don’t.  I’ve read L. Ron Hubbard’s science fiction – he was a terribly shitty writer, so I can’t imagine he’s much of a Messiah.  It’s because I can’t get around the cognitive dissonance produced when people of one psychopathic, absurd cult criticize the moral, intellectual or factual relevance of another.  Christians have no right criticizing anyone for their absurd beliefs.

Aliens blown out of a volcano by salvos of nuclear bombs is no more or less stupid than a 2000 year old story about a 32 year old virgin who walked on water, raised the dead, and was then metaphorically devoured by his friends… all to forgive people who don’t even exist yet for the sins they haven’t yet committed.

A cult’s a cult’s a cult.  The only difference I see between the major religions and Scientology is popular opinion.  So knock it off.  People who worship in glass churches…

Hey… look at that… I did write a blog!  Kindof a tiny little crappy one… but I think that’s what most bloggers do – jot down a few ideas… rather than scripting out rambling missives like I tend to do.

Well screw them.  I’m more interesting.

Yeah.

In Xenu’s name…

a.

Leave a Reply

