Home

July 1, 2009

I'm home.  I got my MFA.  My reading was a wild success – my lecture was adored.  Terry shone with pride.  My workshop mentor told me to submit my workshop piece (which was the shittiest piece in my manuscript) for publication.  I made tons of new friends – solidified those that had already been made.  I got home and slept for twelve hours.  Ate chinese food and watched In Treatment with Jamie.

Got two dates coming up.  A casual Thursday on the horizon.  Sean and Carly on Friday. 

I'm submitting pieces for publication, and am beginning the long slog through rejection.

I just accidentally ashed a cigarette into a newly opened can of diet coke and drank it anyway, and, after a moment's consideration, have decided that I'm okay with that.

My life is fucking swell.

Leave a Reply

